Forum

Poster: Kooho
Date Posted: 30 January 2012, 20:09pm
World name
Hey.

We were thinking about possibly changing the name of the game to Kingdoms of (something)
Problem is, i'm not that good at coming up with names and neither is Mutant.

So come up with some names for us to think about, if someone comes up with something cool we might use it.
Ideally it should probably be something that has some meaning, but doesn't have to have any.

Poster: Mutant
Date Posted: 30 January 2012, 20:14pm
Re: World name
If someone comes up with something really good and we use it, I'm sure there will be rich rewards (well, turns most likely :) )

We're just thinking about this for now, so no guarantees we'll use anything (even if it's good).

Poster: ooli
Date Posted: 31 January 2012, 01:49am
Kingdoms at wars (yet another bland Browser MMO)
Scattered Kingdoms (remind me of some CRPG)
Kingdoms of Tamunt (anagram for the win)
Kingdoms of dust/blood/nights (for the few emo players)
Kingdoms & Dungeons (hu hu hu)
Kingdomains (let's play with words)
Kingdoms of multitude/the horde/Legion (must be an MMO?)

Anyway, I like the simplicity of "Kingdoms" and if you put a name for the place where the Kingdoms lay, you must tell a story about that name (even a short one).

Date Posted: 31 January 2012, 02:00am
I like Scattered Kingdoms.... there is a "Shattered Kingdoms" which I think is a MUD....

Date Posted: 31 January 2012, 22:38pm
[quote author=ooli link=topic=198.msg1772#msg1772 date=1327974546]
Anyway, I like the simplicity of "Kingdoms" and if you put a name for the place where the Kingdoms lay, you must tell a story about that name (even a short one).
[/quote]

Yeh, maybe we're doing this backwards and should instead first think about small stories and interesting themes, then think about a name.
A terrifying thought, since there's nothing to start with.

Maybe start with a simple questions.
How do the playable races relate to each other? In a broad sense, not just individually.